festival flyers download
mailing list
contacts
Centre for Contemporary Music. 13, B.Nikitskaya ul. Moscow, 125009, Russia. Tel/fax: +7 (495) 690-5181
feedback






The international festival of contemporary music Moscow Forum was organized for the first time in 1994.  The chief aim of the festival is in the integration of contemporary Russian music into an overall European cultural context, the demonstration of the newest tendencies in the art of composition, juxtaposing music by composers from various countries and various schools. In the festival’s programs new works by Russian composers are performed in the same concerts along with new compositions by their colleagues from abroad, whereas the 20thcentury classic works by composers from other countries is heard alongside compositions of the Russian avant-garde trends of the 1910-1920s, which after all the prohibitions turned out to be undeservedly forgotten and thrown out of concert life.
 
This festival is conceived as a cultural dialogue between diverse countries. As a rule, the programs of the festival bring together Russian music and music of one of European country: Russia-Germany (1995), Russia-the Netherlands (1996), Russia-Austria (1996), Festival of Italian music (1997), Russia-France (1990) and others.
 
Each time the programs of the festival are integrated by new relevant themes, usually timed to crucial events in the history and the cultures of both countries: “Retrospective –- Perspective”, 1995 (towards the 50thanniversary of the end of World War II), “Contemporary music: Freedom or Engagement?” (towards the 300thanniversary of the sojourn of Peter I in Holland), and “Music of the Time of Twilight of Empires” (Austrian-Russian Festival).
 
The irreplaceable participant of all of these festivals is the Studio for New Musicensemble, which in short period of time has developed itself to the highest stature of international ensembles. The festival’s programs provide for joint performances of Russian musicians along with performers of the best contemporary music ensembles from other countries. The members of the Studio for New Musicensemble have performed numerous times with musicians from Ensemble Modern, Klangforum Wien, Schoenberg-ensemble and other leaders in the domain of contemporary music performers. In their turn, many well-known musicians have performed together with the Studio for New Musicensemble, among them Frances-Maria Uitti (cello), Harrie Starreveld (flute), Helen Bledsoe (flute), Ernest Rombout (oboe) and others.
 
Also among the musicians who have appeared successfully in the programs of the Moscow Forum festival, mention must be made of the Mark Pekarsky Percussion Ensemble, the Roslavets Trio, Pokrovsky Folk Ensemble and such well-known soloists as Tigran Alikhanov, Alexey Lyubimov, Vladimir Tonkha, Ekaterina Kitchigina, Alexander Ivashkin, Ivan Sokolov and others.
 
The evidence of the authority of this festival is in the fact that its concerts include some of the most famous orchestras of Europe, including the Ensemble Modern, Klangforum Wien, the XXth Century, Volharding, Alternance, Het Trio, Schoenberg Ensemble, ensemble recherche, die Reiheand others.
 
The international recognition of this youthful Moscow-based contemporary music festival could be perceived by numerous reviews by some of the most important Russian and foreign publications, including "Segodnya", "Itogi”, «Moscow News», "Nezavisimaya gazeta", "Kommersant-Daily", "Frankfurter Allgemeine", "Kultur und Medien", "20thCentury Music", “International Herald Tribune” and numerous others, as well as radio programs “Echo Moskvy,” “Orfey,” “Radio Rossii,” “Nemetskaya volna,” “Deutschlandfunk”, BBC and numerous others.
 
In addition the framework of the festival includes organizing international musicological conferences, which feature many highly respected music scholars, as well as lectures and workshops given by famous musicians.
 
The Moscow Forum contributes to the further development of Russian musical culture and its integration into the overall European cultural context.

скачать флаер фестиваля
рассылка
contacts
Центр современной музыки МГК. Москва, 125009, ул. Б.Никитская, д.13. +7 (495) 690-5181
обратная связь




     Фестиваль Московский Форум был впервые проведен в 1994 году. Его инициаторам стал только что созданный при Московской консерватории первый российский Центр современной музыки. Главная задача этого фестиваля — интеграция современной российской музыки в общеевропейский культурный контекст, выявление новейших тенденций в композиторском творчестве, сопоставление музыки композиторов разных стран и разных школ. В программах фестиваля новые сочинения российских композиторов исполняются в одних программах с новыми произведениями их зарубежных коллег, а зарубежная классика ХХ века звучит рядом с произведениями русского авангарда 10–20-х годов, который после всех запретов незаслуженно оказался совершенно забытым и выпавшим из концертной жизни.

     Московский  Форум задуман как диалог культур. Как правило, в программах фестиваля сопоставляются музыка России с музыкой одной из европейских стран: российско-немецкий фестиваль (1995), российско-голландский (1994), российско-австрийские (1996), фестиваль итальянской музыки (1997), и российско-французский фестиваль (1999) и т.д.

     Программы фестиваля объединяются каждый раз  новой актуальной темой, как правило, приуроченной к крупным событиям в истории и культуре обеих стран: «Ретроспектива — перспектива», 1995 (к 50-летию окончания II Мировой войны), «Современная музыка; свобода или ангажированность?» (к 300-летию Посольства Петра I в Голландии), «Музыка периода распада империй» (Австрийско-Российский фестиваль).

     Неизменным московским участником этих встреч является ансамбль Студия новой музыки, который за короткий срок смог подняться в новой для российских музыкантов области – современной музыке – до уровня лучших европейских коллективов. В программах фестиваля предусматривается совместное музицирование российских музыкантов с исполнителями ведущих зарубежных коллективов. Солисты Студии неоднократно выступали с Ensemble Modern, Klangforum Wien, Schoenberg-ensemble’м и другими коллективами-лидерами в области исполнения современной музыки. В свою очередь со Студией выступали такие известные солисты, как Франсез-Мари Уитти (виолончель), Эрнест Рамбаут (гобой), Марко Блау (труба), Харри Старефельд и Хелен Бледсое (флейта) и многие другие

     С российской стороны в концертах  фестиваля с успехом выступали также Ансамбль ударных Марка Пекарского, Московский ансамбль современной музыки, Академия старинной музыки Т.Гринденко, Рославец-трио, такие известные солисты как Т. Алиханов, В. Тонха, Е. Кичигина, А. Ивашкин, И. Соколов, Л. Кавина и др.
     Показателем авторитетности Московского Форума является тот факт, что в его концертах выступают лучшие оркестры мира, такие как Ensemble Modern, Klangforum Wien, XX век, Volharding, Alternance, Het Trio, Schoenberg-ensemble, ensemble recherche, die Reihe, Quatuor Danel и др.
     О международном признании молодого московского фестиваля свидетельствуют многочисленные отзывы крупнейших отечественных и зарубежных  изданий: «Сегодня», «Итоги», «Московские новости», «Независимая газета», «Коммерсантъ-Daily», «Frankfurter Allgemeine», «Kultur und Medien», «XX-century Music», «International Herald Tribune» др., а также передачи по радио «Эхо Москвы», «Орфей», «Радио России», «Немецкая волна», «Deutschlandfunk», BBC и др.     
     Московский  Форум
включает в себя не только концертные программы, но и научные конференции, мастер-классы и встречи с выдающимися музыкантами, исполнителями современной музыки, музыковедами и композиторами.

     Московский  Форум способствует дальнейшему развитию отечественной музыкальной культуры, ее интеграции в общеевропейский культурный контекст.